Who are Bucks ALC?

The County Association is based at the County Offices in Aylesbury.  The team is led by Ms Carole Burslem who is assisted by Perri Sullivan and Lorraine Morton.  They are all experienced in Town and Parish matters serving currently, or historically, as clerks, councillors and chairing of councils.  As a not for profit organisation, we provide daily support on procedural elements and statutory regulations. We are also the official training provider for councillors and clerks. Further services include the facilitation of communications across County, District and Local councils plus arbitration at meetings and bespoke on site training.

As a membership association we are unable to deal with queries from the public, but we are happy to make general information available through this website.

BMKALC would like to acknowledge local photographers and organisations who have kindly allowed us to use their artwork. Contact us for any information.

The Executive Board

The Role

The BMKALC Executive Board represent it’s member councils. Elected through nomination, the Board meets four times a year with the AGM in November.  The Board manages, controls and administers the finances, policies and actions of the County Association Office.


Countess Elizabeth Howe 

Vice Presidents

Mr Michael Foote
Mr Patrick Martin
Ms Jenny Hunt
Mr Richard Pushman

Board Members

Executive Committee

Chairman – Cllr Paul Nicholls, Hughenden Parish Council
Vice-Chairman – Cllr Sue Smith, Woughton Community Council

Cll Phil Ayles, Castlethorpe Parish Council
Cllr Terry Baines, Campbell Park Parish Council
Cllr Des Bray, Chalfont St Giles Parish Council
Cllr Noel Brown, Bucks County Council
Cllr Valerie Brownridge, Little Marlow Parish Council
Cllr Andy Cobden, Wooburn & Bourne End Parish Council
Cllr Isobel Darby, Chalfont St Peter Parish Council
Cllr Kevin Geaney, Shenley Brook End Parish Council
Cllr John Gilbey, Great Horwood Parish Council
Cllr Paul Harvey, West Bletchley Council
Cllr Marilyn Heath, Denham Parish Council
Cllr Sue Smith, Woughton Community Council

Cllr Nick Heirons, Quainton Parish Council
Cllr Ansar Hussein, Wolverton & Greenleys Town Council
Cllr Jane MacBean, Chesham TC
Cllr Ken Muller, WDALC
Cllr Paul Nicholls, Hughenden Parish Council
Cllr Jeremy Rawlings, Olney Town Council
Cllr John Riches, Middle Claydon Parish Council
Cllr Sandy Saunders, Beaconsfield Town Council
Cllr Caroline Jones, Amersham Town Council
Cllr Nicholas Watson, MKALC
Cllr Mark Winn, AVDC